#StarbucksKilledAUnicorn

Ok- how many of you guys went out on day one and actually got to try one with all the pretty sprinkles and blue syrup and all the deliciousness Starbucks hyped it up to be?! 


We did, we did!!!!!!!


Normally Starbucks has a brief nutritional info on the menu for their drinks at least the calories. I figured the Unicorn FrappΓ© didn’t because it’s just a temporary menu item.  But GOT DAMN Starbucks. Why you gotta do me like that?!?! 

I ordered it as is assuming you should never alter a true unicorn… then I saw that… ⬆️!!!!!! 🀀 turned into 😀😑😡😧😱 real mofo’n quick. Like real quick.  

πŸ¦„πŸš« click me to be amazed πŸš«πŸ¦„

I WOULD HAVE TO RUN FOR 50:40 just to burn off one freaking stupid drink that doesn’t even taste like a mango dreamscicle 😀 I’m so glad I didn’t like the way it tasted and I had like 5 sips (which was probably 300 calories) and put it where is belongs. 

So thanks #Starbucks for killing a unicorn… what did they ever do to you?!? Besides MANGO?! What the fu@k… like don’t you think cotton candy or bubble gum would be the favor to best represent one of gods mythical creatures?!? πŸ¦„πŸš«πŸ˜€ 

Ok end rant… 

What to drink instead? 

I get the NariΓ±o 70 cold brew VENTI, with almond milk and stevia πŸŽ‰πŸ’πŸΌ- so basic, right? 

Well go a head and think so and I think you should be too- macro nutrients for said coffee drink= 5 

Just 5 calories… and then add 30 for the almond milk 0 for the stevia.. if you want some flava add sugar free vanilla to it!! 

I work to hard at what I got to ruin it with things like that! It’s ok to treat yo self πŸ‘ΈπŸΌπŸ€΄πŸΌ but if you fat shame yourself like I do then that drink is not worth it. (Of course opinions are like assholes…. everyone has one) I would have much rather had a cupcake then that excuse for a “sweet treat” 

-Treat yo self cautiously-

-Sincerely,

Unicorn Mom

Leave a Reply

