Good news!!!Β 

FINALLY!!! Good news!! 


Well it might be after all the imagining I’ve had done… but I do have good news. 

I slightly mentioned EDS (Elthros-Danlos Syndrome) and the possibility I might have it. 

Well I went and saw my PCP and he said the only way to test if you truly have EDS is to do a muscle biopsy and if I did truly have EDS it wouldn’t matter because there is nothing to do about it. No cure, no preventive. Nothing. So… why go through a muscle biopsy for no reason?! He did say that if I ever need a joint replacement then I might consider getting the biopsy done due to the fact that my joint would have more issues reconnecting after surgery. Dr. Trumble told me he would patch and stitch me up as if I had a connective tissue disease anyways. So I’m in the clear. I don’t have to get anymore medical testing done!!! πŸΎπŸŽ‰

Well in other news… 

I’m having issues with my daughter. She is scared to death over all of this stuff and is afraid I’m not going to make it out of surgery. And I know that’s not going to happen but how do I make her believe that?? 

We even have matching our fits πŸ’œπŸ¦„ Lately our relationship has grown so strong. But I must admit I’ve been making some changes. I’ve been trying not to show my stresses, I’ve not been letting the little things get to me and I’m not yelling at the kids as often. I strated using essential oils, I tried a yoga class and I’ve been eating less sugar and more healthy. My mind is in a much better place. But it’s hard to figure out I need to do in order to take this fear from Malia. 

Isn’t she just beautiful? All that innocence and purity she has. πŸ¦„πŸ’œ That unconditional type of love that only a kid can have for you. I know parents love you unconditionally, but there’s no love like a child’s love. I fight this battle with my head held high because I have Malia and Dominic watching me fight. Dominic thinks his moms a super hero how could I let him down? 

Anyways.. if you have some tips or kind words on how to help kids through something like this, I would appreciate that! 

Sincerely,

Unicorn Mom looking for answers πŸ’œπŸ¦„

Leave a Reply

